The Lounge of the Adventurer – lots of randomness with sprinkles made of comedy and a filling of our finest quality spite

Public Service Announcement, 0354 UTC 23 January 2009

Posted on: 22 January 2009

My Fellow Students, it seems that we have reached a sort of an impasse.

It is true – I hate most of you people, and especially the ones of the List of People I Hate. It’s a sort of a List of Embargoed People, as I refuse to communicate with you lot in any way, shape, or form, unless my boredom level is nearing “infinite” and I desire entertainment in the form of you meatheads. Luckily enough, as even the most daft observer can easily witness, I have no longer any real near-death level entertainment dearth. Except when I’m in classes that require me to intersect paths with you lot. In that case, I must find a method of entertainment that involves as little interaction with you people as possible.

But take some sort of solace! You people have bothered me less recently, and I must say that the amounts of tolerance that I have for you people has increased over the years, as I become slightly wiser and less trigger-happy. Nevertheless, there are some individuals that populate this campus whose weight of annoyance I must continue to bear, and some individuals have even appeared on my screens. Honestly, my list of people that I must tolerate has grown to include not only people within my year, but people in the years below me as well. There seems to be no end to your type!

Luckily enough, in five months’ time, I will not have to see about 90% of you other students again for the rest of my life, on a day-to-day basis. And, consequently, you will not have to see me again for the rest of your lives as well.  Take solace in this, in that you only have to witness a figure such as me for less than 5 months worth of business days. Or maybe, regret such a thing? It truly is your decision.

At this point, we must now depart paths once again – and hopefully, you will never have to cross mine in the future. Thank you, good luck, and good night.

1 Response to "Public Service Announcement, 0354 UTC 23 January 2009"

Ah, Daniel. You make me so proud. Your hate is a beautiful, beautiful thing.

Leave a Reply

ABOUT THE HAWKING CHILD

My name is Daniel Hawking.

There are three fractions that make up this persona.

One of which is sealed closed via the physical realm of the world. One of which is unlocked via the medium known as the Internet. One of which is standing tall, watching over the wondrous horizon in front of him.

Of the first, this is the one most who have met me see, the one shunned, the one unappreciated, the one treated as entertainment instead of a colleague, the one shunted off to the side.

Of the second, only a select few have been able to meet. Coherency and truthful thoughts are the hallmarks of those knowing this fraction, as are trust and belief. Most of the dearest friends know of this section.

Of the third...? Revival of the finest order, as the phoenix of a prince rises from his own ashes. The adventurer, a traveler.

Regardless of fates, this is who I am now.

Daniel Hawking. Prince of Aralonia.

One of many.

A representative of Aralonia.

Together, the collective mindset of a nation.

People who've poked!

  • 10,004 pokes
January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
