The Lounge of the Adventurer – lots of randomness with sprinkles made of comedy and a filling of our finest quality spite

The Thought Experiment.

Posted on: 24 May 2006

Yes, I realise that "thought experiment" is a misnomer. To hell with that.

Now I type this here so that once and for all I don't have to type it out again.

Being me, when I ask people of their opinion, I never get a straight answer. [More on why that occurs later.]

Therefore, the lack of communications between me and others is quite aggravating. Whenever I have legitimate queries, they are shot down with the Acronym From Hell. To those who are too colloquial to understand, I refer to "lol".

The necessity of an alternate avenue of attention is completely necessary to obtain unaltered data from other classmates. Thus, the identity known merely as "FordPrefectH2GG" was born.

This experiment went well for several years. Then I decided to show the other side of the experiment to two people.

One of them betrayed me.

The Experiment was destroyed. I have worked hard for years. Now, I am even more of a laughingstock than I was before.

Oh, you say, it occured not three hours ago [as of the writing of this post].  But I can tell. For I have picked the brains of my test subjects.

For example, the quick social hour before Debate Period 04 at my school, or, in fact, at any time:

Test Subject: lol hay that daniel kid tried to spook me yesterday

Other Classmate: lol how weird 

And as I pass by them, they laugh at me. How now? I implore you, as this is a query that in itself demands an answer. How do I communicate with those who mock my- hmm. Beliefs? Sounds too religious for me. Operational doctrines, perhaps? Perhaps.

And I believe it is far too early for the creation of a new name. I already have one. But however, the constant creation of new names after new names will, eventually, dilute the purpose of the experiment.

Very well then. 

Leave a Reply

ABOUT THE HAWKING CHILD

My name is Daniel Hawking.

There are three fractions that make up this persona.

One of which is sealed closed via the physical realm of the world. One of which is unlocked via the medium known as the Internet. One of which is standing tall, watching over the wondrous horizon in front of him.

Of the first, this is the one most who have met me see, the one shunned, the one unappreciated, the one treated as entertainment instead of a colleague, the one shunted off to the side.

Of the second, only a select few have been able to meet. Coherency and truthful thoughts are the hallmarks of those knowing this fraction, as are trust and belief. Most of the dearest friends know of this section.

Of the third...? Revival of the finest order, as the phoenix of a prince rises from his own ashes. The adventurer, a traveler.

Regardless of fates, this is who I am now.

Daniel Hawking. Prince of Aralonia.

One of many.

A representative of Aralonia.

Together, the collective mindset of a nation.

People who've poked!

  • 10,004 pokes
May 2006
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
